Examples

2 Nov

The address book in my phone reduces cognitive load as I don’t have to remember phone numbers. The numbers are also listed in alphabetical order which makes them easier to locate.

The button on my keychain makes it possible to unlock the doors to my car without having to physically use the key. This reduces kinematic load as I don’t have to do as much physically work but I still get the same result as normal keys.

The remote for my air conditioner reduces both kinematic and cognitive load. It reduces kinematic load because I don’t have to get up to work the air conditioner. It reduces the cognitive load because it has very simple buttons.

Leave a Reply

